News & Updates

From the Foundation for Professional Ergonomics

Students From 6 Countries Compete for 2018 Dieter W. Jahns Student Practitioner Award

Entries were submitted from Australia, Canada, Germany, Japan, Portugal, and the US.

Winner of the 2018 Dieter W. Jahns Student Practitioner Award is:

Paul Schlosser from the Institute Human-Computer-Media, Julius-Maximilians-Universität in Würzburg, Germany.

Two runner-ups for the 2018 Dieter W. Jahns Student Practitioner Award are announced:

Sara Pazell from the University of Queensland, Australia and Husam Muslim from the University of Tsukuba, Japan.

Contact Us

Foundation for Professional Ergonomics
P.O. Box 2176
Bellingham, WA 98227

Who We Are

The Foundation for Professional Ergonomics was established in 2004 as a non-profit organization dedicated to advancing professionalism in ergonomics through educational activities and awards.  Our goals support the goals of BCPE, and we work closely with the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES) on various ergonomics practitioner initiatives.  FPE attained an IRS 501(c)(3) status enabling tax-deductible donations from those sharing this dedication to professionalism in ergonomics. 
© 2017 Foundation for Professional Ergonomics. All Rights Reserved.