Evolving and Growing the Ergonomics Profession

News and Announcements

Congratulations to Paul Schlosser, a student at the Institute Human-Computer-Media, Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg, Germany for winning the 2018 Dieter W. Jahns Student Practitioner Aw...

Competition for the 2018 Dieter W. Jahns Student Practitioner Award was close.  As a result there were two runner-ups:  Sara Pazell from the University of Queensland, Australia for Good Work Desi...

The Winner of the 2018 Ergonomics Practitioner of the Year Award is Professor Juraj Sinay from the Technical University of Kosice in the Slovak Republic.


Contact Us

Foundation for Professional Ergonomics
P.O. Box 2176
Bellingham, WA 98227


Who We Are

The Foundation for Professional Ergonomics was established in 2004 as a non-profit organization dedicated to advancing professionalism in ergonomics through educational activities and awards.  Our goals support the goals of BCPE, and we work closely with the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES) on various ergonomics practitioner initiatives.  FPE attained an IRS 501(c)(3) status enabling tax-deductible donations from those sharing this dedication to professionalism in ergonomics. 
© 2017 Foundation for Professional Ergonomics. All Rights Reserved.