Dieter W. Jahns

Student Practitioner Award Winners

Carly Warren and David Gafni discussing their award with Dr. Marvin Danoff, Past President of the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society.

Congratulations to the Canadian research team: Carly Warren, Abeera Ali, David Gafni, Daipayan Guha, Mayan Murray, and Hendrik Ophardt. They are the winners of the 2017 Dieter W. Jahns Student Practitioner Award from the Foundation for Professional Ergonomics (FPE). The University of Toronto team are graduate students from various programs with a common interest in ergonomics. In addition to the acrylic award, each team member received a check of $200 and a complementary registration, provided by HFES, for the Annual Meeting.

Contact Us

Foundation for Professional Ergonomics
P.O. Box 2176
Bellingham, WA 98227

Who We Are

The Foundation for Professional Ergonomics was established in 2004 as a non-profit organization dedicated to advancing professionalism in ergonomics through educational activities and awards.  Our goals support the goals of BCPE, and we work closely with the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES) on various ergonomics practitioner initiatives.  FPE attained an IRS 501(c)(3) status enabling tax-deductible donations from those sharing this dedication to professionalism in ergonomics. 
© 2017 Foundation for Professional Ergonomics. All Rights Reserved.